top of page

Nominations for the Board of Directors of the San Angelo Chamber of Commerce

By San Angelo Chamber of Commerce 

SAN ANGELO – As required by the Chamber bylaws, all members in good standing are being notified of the names of the persons nominated as candidates for the Board of Directors and the right of petition. Additional names of candidates for the Board of Directors can be nominated by petition bearing the genuine signature of at least 50 qualified members of the Chamber. Such petitions shall be filed with the Nominating Committee by noon, Friday, September 13, 2019.

If no petition is filed within the designated period, the nominations shall be closed and the nominated slate of six candidates shall be declared elected by the Board of Directors. If a legal petition shall present additional candidates, the names of all candidates shall be arranged on a ballot in alphabetical order. The ballot will also contain a provision for write-in candidates. Instructions will be to vote for a maximum of six candidates. Ballots will be mailed electronically or by postal service to all members, and the Board of Directors shall declare the six candidates with the greatest number of votes elected.

The nominations made by the Board Appointed Nominating Committee are as

follows (presented in alphabetical order):

. Casey Barrett - Texas Bank

. Mike Berry - Ethicon

. Randy Brooks - BNB Ventures

. Bridget Carr - Bug Express

. Chris Evatt - First Financial Bank

. Sherley Spears - Spears Legacy Real Estate Group

Anyone wishing to nominate additional candidates is asked to deliver their petition to the Nominating Committee to the attention of Heather Kumpe

at 418 W. Avenue B, San Angelo, TX 76903 by noon, Friday, September 13, 2019.

Sheryl Pfluger

Chairman of the Board of Directors

The current makeup of the Board of Directors is as follows:


Trinidad Aguirre - TAJMER, LLC

Jeff Chandler - Attorney at Law

Keith Dial - MTP Hospitality

Scott Jameson - West Texas Rehab Center

Shane Plymell - Shannon


Lt. Gen Ronnie Hawkins (ret'd) - Hawkins Group, LLC

Janet Karcher - San Angelo Area Foundation

Rodney Mayberry - R.M. Electrical Contractor, Inc.

Sheryl Pfluger - Gentry Creek Ranch

TERM Expires 12/31/21

Janis Baucom - Walls & Windows

Dr. Brook Dickison, EdD - Angelo State University

Stephen Franco - Sonora Bank

Dr. Clifton Jones, PhD - Angelo State University, College of Business

Jordy Moorman - Workforce Technologies

Shelley New - Atmos Energy

51 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page